A DOCUMENTARY FEATURE FILM

- PARADISE FILMWORKS INTERNATIONAL PRESENTS -

The Dark Hobby film is now available on the following platforms!

Take Action!

Leave wildlife at home on the reef.

Sign Our Petition

For Educational Screenings:

ro*co films

Kristen Cooney
thedarkhobby@rocofilms.com

415.209.3909

Produced by Paradise Filmworks in association with Rhino Films and Earthworks Films

Celebrate Respect for Fish Day on August 1st!

We will be participating in two virtual events:

How Documentaries Inspire Ocean Conservation

Hawaii 8 am/Pacific 11 am/Eastern 2 pm

 

The Dark Hobby: Respect for Fish Essential Actions

Hawaii 2 pm/Pacific 5 pm/Eastern 8 pm

We also encourage you to share the information flyers found on our Take Action page.

The Dark Hobby

All The Pretty Fishes and the Price Paid to Tank Them

 

The Dark Hobby is an expose of the devastation to species and reefs caused by the aquarium trade. This adventurous saga follows a band of Hawaiian Elders, conservationists and scientists who stop at nothing to protect marine wildlife. They file a lawsuit against the State of Hawai'i to halt the collection of reef creatures, a fight that goes all the way to the Supreme Court.

 

Read more

© Snorkel Bob/Robert Wintner

© 2021 Paradise Filmworks International, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.

www.thedarkhobby.com